My Twilight experience.

22 10 2008

I learned about the Twilight series in the December – January issue of Powrbooks’ Read magazine, which, Stephenie Meyer was on the cover. I bought my copy of the paperback edition of Twilight, the first book of the series, in Fully Booked in SM North Edsa The Block.

When I started reading the book, I concluded that the book, was more on the genre of Chick Literature, also known as Chick-Lit. I stopped reading the book. After for a few days I decided to read the book, for the sake of reading. I was surprised that, Filipino was mentioned the said/aforementioned book.

I bought my copy of the paperback edition of New Moon, also in Fully Booked in SM North Edsa The Block. I (already forgot/forgotten already) which part of the book, which chapter of the book, regarding that the words of Bella, in written in the upper part of the back cover of the aforementioned/said book.

I bought my copy of the paperback edition of the last book, in Powerbooks Megamall. I forgot the dates when I bought New Moon and Breaking Dawn.

I bought my copy of the paperback edition of Eclipse, in Fully Booked in SM North Edsa The Block. I was already in Chapter 9. the name of the chapter was called Target.

In Chapter 6 – Switzerland, there’s paragraph that made me laugh. I don’t know why, that paragraph made me laugh. And here’s the paragraph:

“Okay,” I sighed. “I believe that. But I want you to know something – when it comes to all this enemies nonsense, I’m out. I am a neutral country. I am Switzerland. I refuse to be affected by, territorial disputes between mythical creatures. Jacob is family. You are . . . well not exactly the love of my life, because I expect love you for much longer than that. The love of my existence. I don’t care who’s a werewolf and who’s a vampire. If Angela turns out to be a witch, she can join the party, too.”


Actions

Information

Leave a comment